Uncategorized

Magnus Chase + 24 Hour Read-a-Thon

Hello readers!

Photo on 10-17-15 at 9.00 AMOn October 6, 2015, Rick Riordan’s new series Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard released it’s first book, The Sword of Summer.A couple days ago, I picked up the book for $10.99 at my local Costco.  I couldn’t believe how good the deal was, if you are looking for some cheap books, hit up your Costco/Warehouse store!

I only started reading this book a couple of days ago, and I find that I am having trouble really digging into the story.  Magnus sounds like a less funny version of Percy, and perhaps Rick Riordan’s previous series are holding me back from fully enjoying Magnus Chase.

As we all know, this series takes place in Boston, Massachusetts, instead of the infamous New York that Percy Jackson and The Kane Chronicles take place in.  I personally live about forty minutes away from Boston, so the experience of reading a story that takes place in a city I visit daily is absolutely amazing.

Today, October 17, 2015 is the 24 hour Dewey Read-a-thon.  I hope to finish this book today, as well as some others.  I will also be updating my readers daily today on the progress I have made while reading books.

Make sure to root for me guys!

love,

jacqueline

Leave a Reply

