Uncategorized

The Ultimate Book Tag

I am back once again to grace you all with my annoying presence.  Woop-dee-doo.

As it is now summer and I am very bored, I decided to ride the waves of the internet and found the “Ultimate Book Tag.”  It seemed pretty interesting, so here we go!

Do you get sick while reading while reading in the car?

nope.  Never.  I do sometimes get headaches though.

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Maggie Steifvater’s.  I remember reading on her Goodreads page that she was willing to give up almost everything else in her stories just to make her readers feel the emotions that the story was meant to provoke.  I really enjoy how she doesn’t play it safe or follow a formula like a lot of other YA authors out there.

Harry Potter Series or Twilight Saga?  Give three points to defend your answer.

Harry Potter.  

1.) Did not especially like Twilight, thought the premise was a bit weird and contradicting.  (ex: 117 or so boy having a relationship with a 17 year old girl???  Bella’s insatiable want to become a vampire??? Her stupidity and wanting to ignore all the helpful advice others give to her???)

2.) Harry’s pretty cool.

3.) The whole entire media of Harry Potter just appeals to me more the Twilight.

(all that being said, I just want everyone who is reading this to know that I will respect everyone’s opinion on this topic and do go all being touchy-touchy.)

Do you carry a book bag?  If so, what’s in it? (Besides books)

I don’t really get this question.  What do you mean by “book bag?”  I hear some people call a backpack a book bag, and I carry binders, my computer, and other necessities I might need at school in my backpack (during the school year, of course.)  I bring a bag to hold books whenever I go to the library, so I suppose that is also called a “book bag.” 

Do you smell your books?

Yes, occasionally.  Only if it is my book though.  You never know where a library books been. 🙂

Books with or without illustrations?

Either one!  I’m not to picky, as long as the books good!  However, if it is a high fantasy novel, illustrations do help you understand a book a bit more and make the book a shiz ton more fun to read!

What book did you love while reading but later discovered it wasn’t quality writing?

Hmmm…. I would have to say The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kassie West.  

Do you have any funny stories involving books in your childhood?

No, not really unless you count that time I thought I lost my book and then sobbed for two hours.  I then found it later, don’t worry.

What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

The Giver by Lois Lowry

What is the thickest book on your shelf?

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare.

Do you write as well as read?  Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

yes! I do write as well as read.  I have been a part of Fanfiction.net ever since 2012 and I also sometimes write on Wattpad.

links links links:

https://www.fanfiction.net/~statesofoblivion#

https://www.wattpad.com/user/statesofoblivion

As for answering the second part of the question, I do actually see myself becoming a sort of part-time author in the future.  Writing is one of my favorite hobbies, and I definitely wish to incorporate it in my future life!

When did you get into reading?

I got into reading around the age of 4-5.  My kindergarten teachers really encouraged us to read, and of course that ended being all I did!  

What is your favorite classic book?

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott.  I first read it in second grade, and I have re-read it at least 10 times!

In school, was your best subject language arts/english?

It is, actually.  I’m also pretty good at Science!

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?

I would probably donate it either to my local library or school library, depending on what book it was.  I would never throw a book out!

What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

The Iron Trials series by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black is actually quite similar to Harry Potter.  That aspect made it get a lot of crap, but the series itself is pretty good.

What is a bad habit that you always do (besides rambling) when blogging?

A very bad habit I have is inconsistent uploading schedules.  I either upload a shiz ton of stuff at once or become MIA for half a year.

What is your favorite word?

Annihilate.  Don’t ask.

Are you a nerd, a dork, or a dweeb?  Or all of the above?

I’m a nerd and even though this one isn’t on there – a geek.

Vampires or Fairies? Why?

Fairies.  Fairy Tail.

Spirits or werewolves?  Why?

Spirits because I don’t like Jacob.

Zombies or Vampires?

neither.

Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

forbidden love.  Ah, my inner love of Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, a tale of two dumbass teenagers.

Full on romance books or action-packed books with a few love scenes mixed in?

The latter.  DEFINITELY.


What a fun tag to do!  I shall tag anyone who reads this post to do this tag, it is amazing!

Will be posting a video soon!

Stay cool, booknerds

jacqueline

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCueVfRNu6ejZ6E7RGBqHe-A

Leave a Reply

